Eucalyptus Cloud Computing Architecture

Distributed and Scalable

Eucalyptus cloud computing architecture is highly scalable because of its distributed nature. The Cloud level of the computing architecture is comprised of only two components and while used by many users, the transactions at each component are typically small. The Node level may have many components, but each component only supports a few users, even though the transactions are larger. This distributed cloud architecture is flexible enough to support businesses of any size.

Eucalyptus Components

Eucalyptus Cloud Components

Eucalyptus is made up of six distinct components that can be distributed in various cloud computing architectures. The six components are grouped into three separate levels. Jump to a specific page to learn more:

Additional Resources

Watch the Eucalyptus Component Overview video above [18:45 minutes].

Get Started with a Eucalyptus AWS-compatible Private Cloud

Try Eucalyptus for free on our machines or yours with our hosted Eucalyptus Community Cloud (ECC) or by downloading our FastStart automated installer.